Changing Me

Here lately I often find myself thinking about who I’ve become.  Just a few years ago I was selfish and had my priorities wrong.  On the outside not everyone may have seen but especially now looking back I can see how wrong I was.  I’m am so glad things have changed.  Maybe you could call it maturity but I think it is more than that.  

I am a new woman.  Not completely where I need to be but don’t we all feel that.  I am more of the wife and mother that God wants me to be and that my family needs me to be.  It amazes me to think of how I have changed.  I used to dress for work for others now I just throw on anything because my appearance comes last to the care of my family.  I given myself to my family.  Don’t get me wrong I have my hobbies (remember couponaholic anonymous). 

I remember when I started blogging I wanted so badly to make friends and have people who really cared about what I wrote and then I did and do and I’ve been gone for so long.  This time in our lives has been hard but it is getting easier.  We are adjusting to our new routine.  Lil’ Bum I think is finally defeated a month long staph infection in her bladder. Thank God!  I still long to be a stay at home mom and it gets closer and closer every day. 

I really DO believe I am where I am meant to be right now and it feels good!

I’ll try not to stay gone so long this time.

Published in: on September 29, 2008 at 6:11 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/09/29/changing-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We totally understand but we did miss you!

    Hallie

  2. Missed you! Glad to hear from you and totally understand. I have been going through a bit of an identity crisis/ rewrite myself over the past few years. It’s crazy but great!

  3. Boy can I relate. You don’t need to worry about us. Our life goes on, the world will continue to turn if you do not blog. Of course we miss hearing from and about you, but your family MUST come first. That makes me respect you even more. Good for you to have your priorities correct.

  4. I’m still learning to step back from this addictive hobbie and spend more time serving my family…although it helps I’m already a sahm who is looking for an outlet that doesn’t cost…and this does’nt.

    Praise the Lord your lil one is better!

  5. Just wanted to stop by and wish you a very Merry Christmas. I hope all is going well in your home and you are a step closer to your goals in life. I also hope you have health and peace in your home and I hope that your family is doing well with their health issues too! Just wanted you to know I was thinking about you!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

