Isn’t it Amazing!

In honor of one of my favorite bloggers, Mrs.JennaHatfield, www.thejhatfields.org/blog/ and her recent post

http://thejhatfields.org/blog/2007/11/01/thirty-days-of-the-end-or-nablopomo-theme-time

I am going to share a pregnancy photo of myself.  This photograph was taken the night before my Baby Bum was born.  Let me just say that I…was…huge.

Okay, I was going to share a pregnancy picture but first I have to learn to shrink files or the only thing that is going to fit on the computer screen is one stretch-mark.  So for now I will share my feelings regarding my pregnancies and promise to post the picture later.

 My husband took a picture of my blossomed belly the night before Baby Bum was born.  I am sad to say that I don’t have a similar photo from my pregnancy with Lil’ Bum.  I did take a few belly shots earlier in pregnancy but none at the very end.  I guess during my pregnancy with her I didn’t really understand the significance of my transforming belly and the emotions that I would soon discover.

  The second time around, things had a totally different perspective.  I knew that what I carried inside of me was going to be as wonderful as LB.  During my pregnancy with Baby Bum I was filled with excitement, anticipation, exhaustion, and a little sadness and nervousness for LB and how this new addition to our family would effect her.  She was no longer going to be an only child.   

We don’t plan to have anymore children and sometimes it makes me sad to think that I will never experience the miracle of pregnancy again.  I am so thankful that I have two beautiful, healthy and happy children.

 Children are most certainly gifts from God!

1796869142_73896dbc22_m.jpg

Lil’ Bum reading to her brother.

Published in: on November 2, 2007 at 2:47 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2007/11/02/isnt-it-amazing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

