No NaBloPoMo for me

I know it may be a bit hasty for a beginning blogger, but I had every intention of posting everyday in November.  I was totally going to NaBloPoMo, www.nablopomo.ning.com, this year even though I don’t know how to put the button on my sidebar.  Well, let me just say that I shot that idea out the window real fast.  I had planned to post on Saturday evening but chose instead to go to Wal-Mart…..alone.  I  have to admit it was worth it.  I was actually able to grocery shop without having to try and chase a 3 year old with buggy in tow and try to pile more things into a buggy already filled with baby and carseat.  It was so peaceful.

Our whole weekend was wonderful.  At noon on Saturday, we cooked out with my in-laws to celebrate my upcoming 30th birthday.  Lil’ Bum had a blast playing with her cousins. 

Sunday evening it was our turn to host our young families bible study.  I was a nervous wreck but it couldn’t have turned out any better.  My husband fried fish and hushpuppies and grilled elk steaks which turned out wonderfully.  We also had a yummy strawberry swirl cake and LB’s favorite, corn!  The children played like crazy.  I am really enjoying our group meetings.

So I guess you could say that besides the fact that I dropped the NaBloPoMo ball and the time change completely ruined Baby Bum’s sleeping all night, we had a great weekend.

How was your weekend?

Published in: on November 6, 2007 at 12:31 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2007/11/06/no-nablopomo-for-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

