Little Ballerina

This post has been a long time coming.

Better late than never.
100_1451
Lil’ Bum started dance lessons in September.  She and I were both thrilled.  My baby was finally old enough to participate in an activity.  The day we enrolled she was heartbroken to learn that she wouldn’t be dancing for a few more weeks.   We were able to get her shoes and leotard that day which helped for a little while.  At least until I refused to let her wear her ballet shoes to feed the cows.  That was a whole other battle.

100_1447 100_1459

Parents are not allowed into the class.  Only on Parent’s Night which is twice a year.  I had been anxiously awaiting parents night.  Every Thursday evening I would watch as the children would walk single file back to their classroom.  I would hear stories about the mermaid and dinosaur dance.  It was killing me.

A few weeks ago we finally had Parent’s Night.  I arranged for a friend to watch Baby Bum so I could focus all of my attention on LB.  It was awesome.  The kids were super cute and LB really cheesed it up for me.  I was such a proud momma, even when she decided to pull down her leotard and flash me while I taped her performance. (I swear I didn’t teach her to do that)

I can’t wait until recital time.

I have more pictures up on flickr.  I have them checked as friends and family though because I don’t know how to blur out the other children’s faces. 😦  If you would like to see them just friend me.

Published in: on November 26, 2007 at 4:47 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2007/11/26/little-ballerina/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

