Call Off the Search Party

I’m still here.  Merry Christmas…….late.

Baby Bum is doing great.  He was one of the lucky babies.  We were one of the lucky families.  We didn’t have to spend Christmas in the hospital.  His doctor was very pleased with his improvement.  He is a little cranky right now with ear infections.

Our new plans are to travel to Arkansas on Friday.  I think the little guy will be well enough.

Lil’ Bum has never been as excited about Christmas as she was this year.  We made candy coated pretzels for Santa and I finally had to lay down with her to get her to sleep.

100_1635

She did the sprinkles.

100_1636

Penny helped by keeping the floor clean of crumbs.

100_1631

Baby Bum was also giddy with excitement.

100_1634

Well………………..not quite.

Published in: on December 26, 2007 at 12:40 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2007/12/26/call-off-the-search-party/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So precious! Glad he is doing ok. Been concerned about him! And she is darling making cookies 🙂 Have a safe trip to Arkansas!
    The Guest Blogger (on my blog) has a little attitude don’t ya think?! haha

  2. So glad to hear you are all ok! Be safe on your trip and have fun!

  3. I want to be giddy with excitement just like Baby Bum!! 🙂

    Hallie

  4. The pretzels were cute. Glad baby bum is better. Be careful on your drive to Arkansas.

  5. Came back to see if there was a Baby Bum update, and was looking at the picture closer…

    Just noticed, it’s not a furry blanket under him, but rather Big Bum’s legs. Atleast I hope it’s Big Bum’s legs… cause if it’s yours, you need some time away, maybe a nice spa trip, maybe a few days to yourself… hahahaahaheheheehehehe

    Hey, hope the wee ones are doing better. And hope your husband doesn’t hate me for commenting on his hairy legs 🙂

  6. Oh Mapper, you made me laugh out loud. I wondered if anyone would notice the hair, and no it is not mine. Although there are times when I think, “Man, I am way overdue!”. It never looks like that.

    Big Bum is a bit hairy. Not bad, but he is hairy. I knew when I took the pic that I might post it so we did a once over to make sure everything was covered appropriately.
    🙂

  7. Your bums are darlings. I remember when mine were that young. Now, they’re 14, 13 and 8 1/2. Time flies. We did still make Christmas cookies though. Blessings to your family.


Leave a Reply

