Happy New Year

Happy New Year from the Barn Bums.  We rang in the new years by snoring.  How about you?

As you can see we have arrived safely from our trip to Arkansas.  We had a great time but as usual it is good to be home.  We came home on Monday so that we might have a day to relax and recover before resuming our usual routine.

The kids are swimming in an ocean of new toys and clothes.  It is a good thing I cleaned out Lil’ Bum’s room when I did.  Baby Bum is fully recovered from the RSV and is eating like a horse.  He literally feels like a concrete block when you pick him up.

I have lots of catching up to do.  I didn’t touch a computer while we were gone.  You were all in my thoughts I just tried to get in as much visiting as possible.

I am so glad to be back but wish I was still home with the kids.

Published in: on January 2, 2008 at 9:36 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/01/02/happy-new-year/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So glad Baby Bum is better! I know the concrete feeling, The Boy was the same way when I picked him up at that age. (Oh and I would not even try to lift him now!)
    Happy New Year my friend.

  2. Glad you are back! And so glad to hear Baby Bum is all better. I know the feeling. My littlest is like a block when I pick him up too. It seems like he is CONSTANTLY eating and growing!


Leave a Reply

