Things I’ve done and Things I’ll Try

Good Morning!  Yeah, it’s pretty early for a post but I have a mountain of work calling my name.  I thought I better get the posting done just in case I get trapped in an avalanche.

 As we all now, many people use the new year as a time to start fresh, set goals, and try to make changes.  I have never been real big on resolutions but decided to give it a try this year.  My resolution is to organize my house a little lot better.  Why am I telling you this???   Well, I intend to share my successes and failures with you guys, pictures, gore and all.

 I am a semi-pack rat.  I do pretty good to throw things away but………I’ll just tell you……… my drawers and closets are horrible.  I just cram things in there and probably don’t really need any of it.  My computer desk has a pile of papers neatly stacked strewn all over it that just need filing.  My children’s closets are just as bad.  I need to do something drastic. Now, just s0 you don’t jump on the phone to DHS and report me, my house is not filthy, just cluttered.  I do make an effort every day to pick up something but I feel like I never get ahead.  For example, right now, the living room is strewn with toys and my bedroom has a pile of laundry waiting to be folded.  There is no old food or dirty toilets.  Just clutter.

I haven’t decided if I am going to follow “Tackle It Tuesday” with 5minutesformom or just share as I go. Stay tuned to gawk at my clutter.

I am also going to follow the lead of friend Mapper and give you a list of things I accomplished this past year.  So here you go:

1.  I grew tremendously as a wife, mother,  and Christian.  Still have a long way to go but I made a big step this year.

2.  I turned 30.

3.  I birthed a child.

 4.  I’ve lost 40 pounds.

5.  I started a blog.

6.  I started making some awesome new friends.

7.  That is all I can think of right at the moment.

Guess what I got for Christmas??????  A nasty case of strep throat.  I have been growing my own colony since atleast last Wednesday but thought it was just sinuses.  It feels like someone attacked my throat with a fork.  Luckily the pediatrician checked it out for my yesterday when I took Baby Bum for a check up.  I hope the kids don’t get it.  I should have gone to get checked out a while ago.  You know something is wrong when you try everything possible to burn the heck out of your throat for relief:  hot chocolate, spicy spicy soup, Peppermint Snapps.  I am finally getting a little relief. 

Published in: on January 3, 2008 at 9:10 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/01/03/things-ive-done-and-things-ill-try/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ahhh someone made a LIST! So cool! You may be the only one! I am touched! Link it to my page will ya?! If you didn’t already, sign a comment to the orginal post, cause I don’t think anyone else did, I’d think you were even MORE COOL if you did 😉
    Hope you feel better lady! Hang in there.

  2. I’m cute? Why thank you!! Of course, whenever someone says that all I can picture is Rudolph yelling, “I’M CUUUUUUUUUUTE!”

    You changed up the blog….. am I allowed to say I think I miss the red???

    Hallie

  3. I am picturing that very scene in Rudolph as I read this.

    You are very allowed to say what you want. The red was alot more appealing, I agree.

  4. I actually kind of like the new look. But then… blue is my favorite color! LOL Your house sounds exactly like mine. I sympathize. My DH and eldest are both pack rats as well. And it feels like I never get ahead of the clutter. I will be eagerly awaiting your posts to see your progress! Hopefully I will make progress as well.

    I LOVE the idea of the list of what you accomplished last year. I may have to do this myself! I will check out what Mapper has to say!


Leave a Reply

