Tackle It Tuesday

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

I am officially becoming a working member of the “Tackle It Tuesday” clan.  I admit that writing this post and thinking about the pictures I am preparing to share with you leaves me feeling a little exposed.  Here’s your warning……it’s disgusting,  but I do promise that the rest of my shower is completely presentable.  I guess I should have taken pictures in my defense.

I had planned to start off with a big tackle like my closet, but after cooking dinner, doing dishes, bathing the children and playing Prince Charming for Lil’ Bum,  I didn’t manage anything that impressive.  I did however take care of something of equal importance but quite a bit smaller, the soap holder in my shower.  I honestly can’t tell you how long it had been.

View before:

100_1704 100_1705 100_1706 100_1708

Yeah, I know, it’s horrible, and yes we have been too lazy to take the old soaps out and yes I see the hair but it was after the fact (remember the picture of Baby Bum sleeping in the Big Guys lap??  He is not without some extra hair)  Please tell me you have had something equally as disgusting at some point in time.  PLEASE!

I soaked it in cleaner and scrubbed it up and voila!!!!!

100_1709

100_1710 100_1711

You know, although that was a small tackle it felt good to finally get it done.  This “Tackle It Tuesday” stuff may be really good for me.  Go on over to 5minutesformom to check out even more jobs that have been tackled.

The angelic lady that is my housekeeper just might pee her pants when she sees this. 🙂

Published in: on January 8, 2008 at 9:22 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/01/08/tackle-it-tuesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I need to tackle the little shelves in my shower that we use to hold shampoo and conditioner. My children have a tendency to get a little happy with the shampoo!

  2. Look at that thing sparkle!!! Looks great, good job!!! Don’t worry, I have definitely had parts of our shower look like that too, you are not alone.

  3. It looks great! I know I’ve had parts of my shower (and my bathroom) looking like that at times. 🙂

  4. I think you snuck into my house in the middle of the night and took pics of my shower. Really.

    Good job!

  5. It’s funny how we can let little things like the soap dish go by for so long, until they drive us nuts! It does feel really good to get something like that done and out of the way. Great job!

  6. I promise to find something gross to post sometime soon. I have nasty things, honest. It’s making myself photograph them that’s the issue. I can even confess easier than photographing them! In fact, I could do the same soap issue if I wanted probably. I will try to find something weird and dedicate the post to you my friend. hahaha

  7. This is too funny!! It’s amazing what we can learn to live with isnt it!

    Hallie


Leave a Reply

