What a Day!

Hi Strangers!

It is 10:30pm here.  The Big Guy and I just got the kids picked up and back home.  We have been having a romantic night out.  Well if you consider waiting at the emergency room for 6 hours to show a doctor your hoohah and get a shot in your rear a good time.

Wow….I can’t believe I just wrote that.  To put it as easily as possible apparently some veins that became varicose during pregnancy just all of the sudden decided to come back on Wednesday and become infected and make me feel like poo.  I called my doctor first thing this morning after running fever last night and having trouble walking and sitting.  He waited until after surgery this afternoon after all the doctors were closed to call and tell me he couldn’t help me.  I would either need antibiotics or possibly the knife.  He suggested that I go to the er, which I may never do again, even if my arm is cut off.  Let’s just say that lying on an er semi-bed running fever and knowing that possibly you may get a shot in your hoohah and cut open is not anything I would suggest.  I almost think I would trade for hemorrhoids.

I know…..too much info.  I just needed to vent.  Please girls don’t let your men or your children read my hoohah rants.  Forgive me.  I’ll go back to cute kids pics this weekend.

I don’t know if you guys are Old Navy fans, but if you are they are having their 50% off at least the clearance this weekend.  I don’t know if it is regular priced too but probably.  Now that I think about it I don’t know if it is every state but I know it is ours.  I really hope I can walk a bit better tomorrow and try to load up on kids clothes.

Published in: on January 11, 2008 at 11:46 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/01/11/what-a-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So sorry to hear about your hoohah! LOL I bet you never thought you would here that from a perfect stranger, huh?!? I hope you are feeling better, though. I hate the ER. For whatever reason. But private reasons? Yuck. My sympathys for sure.

    I love Old Navy. I wonder if there is a sale here??? I may have to go shopping tomorrow, too…

    btw… I linked to your ICE post… hope you don’t mind!!

  2. Hooooo Haaaaa!!! (that was me cheering that you are back again, I miss when you don’t write)
    Oh, well, all I can say is, that sucks. Wait, maybe that’s a bad phrase to write given the subject area. Let me try again…. Ummm, well, sorry that went down?? No… that’s not quite right either…. let’s try again…. ahhhh….. hope you feel better soon??? There, that one is good! I’ll stick with it. Feel better soon!

    I was at Old Navy the other day, got The Boy a darling hat, in the MEN’S department because his head is so abnormally big. It’s not just the curls either, it’s a structural issue. A haircut would not change anything, it’s just plain big. He gets that from his dad.

    Sorry you had a bad few days, glad you are back 🙂


Leave a Reply

