Tackle It Tuesday

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

It’s that time of the week again.  Procrastination prohibited my tackling an emergency kit.  In my defense, last night in an Ambien induced fog I did order a first aid kit.  Not the smartest purchase but not the worst either.  I could have made one on my own but last night it seemed like a great idea.

This week’s tackle was Lil’ Bum’s room.  Check out the before and after.

100_1713100_1716

100_1712100_1717
The closet floor is actually clean. There is a body pillow and blanket folded on the floor.  I also added the book shelves to give her more storage.

100_1715100_1721
This is what happens when you tell Lil’ Bum to take her toys to her room.  She thinks as long as it makes it into her room even a couple of inches all is good.

She was so excited with her clean room I thought her head was going to explode.

100_1722

Go on over to 5minutesformom to check out more tackles.

Added Note: Baby Bum and I both showed signs of improvement this morning. Yeah!

Published in: on January 15, 2008 at 9:46 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/01/15/tackle-it-tuesday-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. My kids do that too…..dump it right in the doorway. (sigh)
    I TOTALLY love those PJ’s!!! Mind emailing me where you go them?? Thanks!

  2. Great job!!!

  3. My eldest’s stuff doesn’t even get clear of the doorway. I often have to step OVER stuff that I earlier sent him up with

  4. Nevermind the room, she is just too dang cute! Ok, you did a great job on the room too 😉

  5. WOW! That looks fabulous! I’m afraid to open my daughter’s closet door!

  6. Thanks guys. It is really a motivater knowing that I will be posting the pics.

    @Zoe – she used to just through things in the doorway, but when I fussed she moved it over a bit.

    @Mapper – that cuteness is what allows her to get a way with too much.

    While I was cleaning she kept complimenting my work telling me how much of a “Great Job” I was doing, bragging on me to her dad. She also helped, but when I mentioned her helping to keep it cleaned she informed me that she would need lots of help from me. She will run for a diaper or find her brother’s paci, but clean her room……oh heck no!

  7. It does not get batter with age. My 13 yo DD has a bedroom that looks like a tornado hit it. She will clean it if she has friends coming over otherwise…. no go. Jessica! Great job! I am working on finally finishing the boys’ room… it’s so much fun, idnit?

  8. I am really impressed with your organization, It makes me want to really do better on mu house. Lil bum is so adorable I would not be able to get on to her myself.


Leave a Reply

