7 Things Meme

The other day Mapper posted a “7 Things Meme” and invited anyone who would like to play along do so.  I have been thinking about what I would contribute since reading hers and I’m am still not completely sure but her goes:

7 Things You Didn’t Know Meme

1.  I have 2 mothers, 2 fathers, 1 sister, 1 brother, 3 grandfathers, 5 grandmothers and if you wanted to count Mr. Bum’s family, which I do, that’s 3 mothers, 3 fathers, 2 sisters and 2 brothers.  I also have 2 nieces and 2 nephews and we will just stop there.

2.  I have a bachelor’s degree in Human Services Counseling for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing with a minor in Interpreting
It is true that if you don’t use it, you lose it.  I am never around deaf people to keep up my signing skills but I do talk to myself daily……..with my hands. 
Lil’ Bum has taken an interest to sign language so I have been trying to teach her more.  It will be good for both of us.

3.  Although Mr. Bum is my 1st true love he is my second husband.  ***Jaws drop***  I wish it weren’t true but I also can’t bring myself to call it a mistake.  I am almost 400 miles away from where I grew up and if I had not gotten married to the wrong man I may not have come here and eventually met Mr. Right Bum.

4.  I am very hard on myself.

5.  I have addictions.  My first is Diet Dr. Pepper.  My other addiction just came about recently.  When I had strep throat a few weeks ago I started eating Hot Tamales.  You know, those cinnamon candies.  I eat one every day now.

6.  I used to play the piano.  I also sang in our church’s Christmas Program in 2006.  That was only the 4th time I had ever sang in front of a crowd.  I don’t see myself as a singer.

7.  I am wearing fleece pants that have Elmo on them.  At work.

Feel free to join in.

Published in: on January 18, 2008 at 12:22 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/01/18/7-things-meme/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love this list. You rock. You and “Little Sister” (mine) who signs my blog every now and then would get along. She is studying for her Masters in Speech Language Pathology and will graduate on my birthday in a few months.
    I will shoot you an email later when I get a chance chickie poo. Hope your day is looking brighter.

  2. You have a FIRST husband AND a SECOND husband? The horror!!

    Hallie 🙂

  3. Always interesting to learn new things about people! I don’t think I have 7 interesting, unusual things to share. I will have to think about it and maybe I will post my own 7 things meme… LOL


Leave a Reply

