Tackle It Tuesday

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

Whew!  I thought I was doing good by finishing up yesterday’s post, but then I go visit 

5minutesformom and realized its Tuesday.  It is a day for tackling.

I must admit I am a little unprepared, but then again, “Tackle It Tuesday” is not always about cleaning.

So just to keep up with the routine I will tell you what I have been tackling for the last few days.  In case you don’t know, Lil’ Bum will be turning 4 on February 10th.  She has decided that she wants a Cinderella party.  I have been working on ordering her party supplies and planning the festivities.  We are keeping it in the family so MIL has agreed to make the girls Cinderella dresses for the party.  I am also planning on making some sort of tuxedo shirt for the boys so they can join in the fun.

This is what I have done so far.  I ordered the party supplies last week. Most of them have already arrived and it is torture for Lil’ Bum. She is already so excited.

Today I will be getting a head count to start planning costumes.  I know it is still early but with two young ones running around waiting until the last minute is a nightmare.

Go on over to 5minutesformom to check out some more tackling bloggers.

Published in: on January 22, 2008 at 11:44 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/01/22/tackle-it-tuesday-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What fun, planning a girly party. All my girls are grown and gone. All our parties are GI Joe or super hero related.

    Visit my new homemaking blog
    http://heartofwisdom.com/heartathome

    We made a puppy toy box for Tackle Tuesday.

  2. That sounds fun! Planning in advance will save you so much stress later! Great tackle.

  3. I totally plan parties way in advance. With little ones it makes it so much easier. Tackle it Tuesday…. I tackled my hair, does that count? I will be posting pics of the new ‘do tonight!

  4. Ooooooooo we did a princess party last year for The Girl. Wish I could mail you Re to do her cake 😉 She does an awesome job. I will send you some pictures, check your mail!


Leave a Reply

