She really likes me!

I never realized before blogging that I was missing a very important thing in my life……the support and interaction of friends.  Don’t get me wrong, I have some wonderful friends, the thing is I just lost contact.   It is so easy to get consumed in your family life that you push your friendships to the side.  My friendship with Melissa is one such neglected friendship.  It hurts me deep down in my heart that I don’t talk to and see her much anymore.  We have shared our deepest, darkest secrets with one another.  We  have had some great times together.  It is just so easy to put off calling or visiting.  It is so easy to put friendships on the bottom of the priority list when your juggling so many jobs:  wife, mother, employee etc.  Although it is understandable to lose touch it is in no way healthy.

 Pam is right, we need each other.  We need interaction.  I never imagined the friends that I would make while blogging.  They have been so good for my soul.  Just with a few key strokes I am interacting and sharing, laughing  and crying.

With all that said, the whole reason for my post is to tell you that I am blown away.  I received my very first award today from my dear friend MapperSnapper.  It is has definitely been a bright spot in my day and she has been a bright spot in my heart.

Check it out!

youshine.jpg  

Definitely go and check out the other bloggers she bestowed this awesome award to. 

Hey, maybe Melissa should get a blog.  Apparently I am a whole lot better at keeping in touch through cyberspace than through telephone.   Think about it girl 🙂

Published in: on January 29, 2008 at 11:50 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/01/29/she-really-likes-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It looks nice on the mantle that is your blog.

  2. Congrats on your award! I know just what you mean. I’m horrible at keeping up with my friends and see them pretty infrequently. I can’t believe how much time I used to spend with them in person and on the phone before I had kids. It was like I didn’t have anything else taking up my time or something!

  3. Yay for you Jess! I am the same way… can’t seem to pick up the phone but blogging? I am all over it! LOL Keep up the great posts!

  4. You totally deserve it!!

    I’m happy that Pam bestowed this honor on you. Coming from her, that’s quite impressive!!

    You might get snow!!!

    HA HA HA HA HA HA

    Hallie


Leave a Reply

