Memes, Memes, everywhere!

There was a time not very long ago that I thought to myself, “I wonder why no one tags me with a meme.”  Well those days are over.  I currently have 3 memes to tackle.  I figured I should get busy or they may get out of control.

So on with the meme.  I was tagged by Tracy to for  7 “What Ifs” I bet you didn’t know.

1.  What If I could meet anyone in the world to chat with:  As Tracy put it this one is trully tough.  I have tried and tried and can’t think of anyone in particular.  I have often wondered about celebrities.  Lately I have wondered if Britney Spears would seem in person as crazy as she seems from the media.  No offense to her.  I know she has a problem and it is good she is getting help.  I am very proud of her if she continues to get help.  Mental illness is nothing to play around with.  I have just often wondered lately that if I ran into her somewhere, would I leave the conversation thinking, “Man, she has some major issues.”  All this being said, she is not exactly someone I would pick.  If given the choice and the ability to think of someone it would be someone more prestigious.  Their identity has just slipped my mind.

 2.  What If I could travel anywhere in the world:  I would definitely want to travel somewhere tropical that has not been greatly industrialized.  I want to see the wildlife.

3.  What If I could have one wish granted to benefit all of mankind:  Unlike #1 there are so many things I can think of for this one.  If I have to chose just one I think I would chose to stop any and all forms of child abuse.  There is no greater injustice than abuse of a child.

4.  What If I could live in a period other than the present for just 24 hours:  This one was a bit hard also.  I think I would like to live back in the prairie days.  Maybe if it were just for 24 hours I wouldn’t witness any gun fights.

5.  What If I had to become an animal for 24 hours:  I was thinking a bird.  Wouldn’t it be awesome to see the world from their vantage point.

6.  What If I could make-over 3 areas of my body:  I would fix my nose (it’s rather large), my teeth (I would love pearly whites), and my boobs (the really deflated after nursing Baby Bum and I didn’t have much to begin with).

7.  What If I could bring anyone back to life for 24 hours:  My first thoughts were of my paternal grandfather, Jesse, whom I never got to meet, and my great grandmother Flossie, whom died when I was 2, but then I thought of my cousin Paul.  He was a wild child but I often wonder of the truth in the song that says, “only the good die young”.  From what I understand he had ran away because of a fight with his parents.  He had finally decided to go home and in the car ride home he was killed.  He was only 16.  It think everyone would have liked a chance to say goodbye.

I’ll leave this tag open to anyone that wants to join in.  I have read so many memes lately that I am not sure who has done what.  Let me know if you join in the fun.

One down, two to go.

Published in: on February 27, 2008 at 3:24 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/02/27/memes-memes-everywhere/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I like this one. I haven’t seen it before. I’m going to have to consider myself tagged, I think. And please, please consider yourself tagged for the ones I’ve done. I never tag anyone b/c I can’t remember who has done them already, but I always love to read the answers. So you’re tagged–the 5 material and 5 spiritual wishes one. and the 7 random, weird, quirky things one. Yeah for #3, exactly what I’d pick.

  2. This is a response to your comment–that photo was when my baby was going on 9 months, so any day now for your little guy!

  3. OHEMGEE AGAIN! Man, I love this blog. My buddies are here, so you must be rocking. *waves* I see Sarah!!!

    Love the meme, I think I may keep it in mind for when I’m missing blog fodder. I’m able to hit 1 post a day lately, so I’m rocking!


Leave a Reply

