TGIF

I have about 55 minutes to go at work.  I am so ready for this weekend.  We all need a good rest.  Lil’ Bum is doing alot better but isn’t back to her old self yet.  She is very emotional and sassy.  I think her body is still exhausted from the virus.  Baby Bum has kept me up for the last few nights.  I say me but Mr. Bum has also joined in the efforts to lull him back to sleep.  I am guessing it has something to do with the 4 or 5 teeth that are cutting through.  I am not even joking that he has 4 on top that are obviously coming in and I think one on the bottom. 

This weekend I hope to finish gathering photos for the photo meme I was tagged with by Pam ( I need to shave my legs for one pic – does that have you wondering?) and it is supposed to be nice so I hope we are able to play outside and take some pictures of the pregnant momma mares and maybe our barn…or calves…..or kittens that have moved into the barn.  I have all these things I want to share with all of you but I haven’t felt like I’ve had time.

I have my menu done and my grocery list complete.  I did it on Tuesday or Wednesday.  I’ve just been waiting on payday and it is finally here so now its just go to the store.

 I hope everyone has a great weekend and I’ll try to be more interesting soon.

Published in: on February 29, 2008 at 3:42 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/02/29/tgif/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. No, this was not your most interesting entry but it’s nice just to hear about the everyday stuff too!

    I would love to see those pics! Hope you get out to take some!

    Sorry to hear about the teeth – several years ago, one of my wisdom teeth broke through. Let me tell you…babies have every right to be miserable when that happens! It hurts!!

    Hallie 🙂

  2. I think your Baby Bum and my baby are about the same age…. Mal is cutting on about 4 – 6 top teeth right now. One finally cut through two days ago…. I can tell he feels a little better already! Now if only the others cut through soon!

    I am very very curious about your photo meme….


Leave a Reply

