Christmas in March

This week went by in a flash but I felt a little bit like Christmas with the deals and freebies I encountered. 

It all started on Wednesday with a trip to Wal-Mart.  Now I usual never find the good clearance but on this particular lunch trip I found clothes for my kids marked down to $1.  They were real high to begin with but who doesn’t feel like they’re getting a steal for $1.  I got Baby Bum 2 longs sleeved onesies and Lil’ Bum a teal sweatshirt.  They had more girls things but I guess I’m getting old fashion.  I thought some were too sassy for a 4 year old.

The next part of Christmas arrived on Thursday when our safety awards at work arrived.  For crews that were without an accident for the year of 2007 we were awarded $125 in Carhart stuff.  You know that on our funny farm we can really use the work clothes.  I ordered Mr. Bum some quilted bib overalls, a quilted vest, and I got myself an olive colored hooded sweatshirt jacket.  Mr. Bum’s old overalls look like hell.  It was really time for some new ones.  I’ll try to get a picture of him in his vest.  It’s pretty cute.  We also finally got his leather fencer gloves that were ordered with 2006 awards that got lost in the ordering process.  You might not think work clothes are exciting but they are a necessity at our home and FREE.

Also on Thursday I actually won something.  I had entered a contest at SuburbanTurmoilReviews and I won.  I am soon to be the proud new owner of Johnson’s Toddler bath products.  I can’t wait to get them.

 Now this last part of excitement was not even close to being free but it was much needed.  Mr. Baby Bum had outgrown his infant carrier.  After a bit of research I finally decided on a convertible seat and his Memaw picked it up for me in the big city because we don’t have a big selection here.  I’ll definitely get pictures of him in his mammoth seat.

 Well I just finished mopping the kitchen and shampooing the carpets my bedroom and the living room.  Time to slow down.

Good Night.

Published in: on March 8, 2008 at 9:36 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/03/08/christmas-in-march/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. As you know, I love me some free stuff! Good for you! You were shampooing the carpets??? Goodness, want to come live with me and shampoo my carpets? Pretty please?

  2. Stride, see, you’re hitting it.

  3. That’s awesome! I LOVE cheap stuff . . . free stuff? EVEN BETTER!


Leave a Reply

