Tackle It Tuesday – Tax Relief

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

I’m sure by the title of this post you can tell that my taxes are FINALLY COMPLETE.  I actually finished my part of the process and turned it in to the accountant week before last.

We got the phone call this afternoon informing us that our returns were complete.  They have been signed and will soon be submited.  Now we can just sit back and wait for the refund.  🙂

Oh what a relief it is!

Published in: on March 11, 2008 at 5:00 am  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/03/11/tackle-it-tuesday-tax-relief/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sometimes, I feel like a slacky loser. We short form it. And we pay to have it done. At a tax preparation chain. So that our money comes back mega quick. I have no patience. Congrats!

  2. Good for you!

  3. I finished mine too. Yay!

  4. Good afternoon Ms. Bum. I have been thinking of you. (I should have said something clever like, “thoughts of you have been taxing my me!”)
    Hope you are doing well.

  5. I wish I was at that point! I will feel that same sense of relief as soon I get it sent to the accountant.

  6. Great tackle!

  7. That IS always a relief!

    Yay!

  8. Yay! I filed ours online and I think we have spent most of our return already. That sucks. LOL

    This is a really good Tackle It Tuesday!

  9. It’s very calming to have the taxes done, I know. Time to treat yourself. No good deed should go unrewarded! 😉

    Happy blog party!

  10. I have always done mine last minute–like online at 11:30 pm. So I’m impressed at your efficiency!

  11. Thanks for the comment. I actually had a ton more that I wanted to post, but time ran short and I had to hightail it through the post. Just so you know, I’d be a Gordita if I were food. Crunchy on the outside, soft on the inside, and spicy as hell. Yeah baby.


Leave a Reply

