Easter Clothes

       Tackle It Tuesday Meme

I’m a very excited about this weeks tackle. Not only was it a fun tackle but I am not racing around at the very last minute.
This weeks tackle was to find Easter outfits for the kids.

I had actually purchased Lil’ Bum’s dress a few weeks ago. I was browsing this little boutique I like and they had Easter dresses marked 40% off. I jumped on it and she loved it. There was still a sweater (it will probably be cool) and shoes for her and the whole shenanigans for Baby Bum.

I set out on Monday with my mental list of things to find. Although our town is not small it is limited in resources for example, in a town of over 20,000 there is only one place to purchase a carseat. Add the fact that everyone from neighboring small towns visit to purchase their goods and sometimes its hard to find just the right thing. Well, not this time.

I started out at the same boutique I found Lil’ Bum’s dress. I LOVE that store and the woman who owns it is so pleasant. It is not super-expensive and she has a cute selection of dress and everyday wear. I had a great deal of luck there. I found Baby Bum’s outfit and a sweater for Lil’ Bum that was actually on sale.

Next, we visited our local Payless after I picked up the children from daycare. Sometimes I’ve found that they are picked over. This was the case with the women’s shoes but for the kids there was everything I could have wanted. We walked away with 4 pairs of shoes.

So check out what we have so far:

100_2227

100_2228

Now I am left with picking up hose for Lil’ Bum and knee socks for Baby Bum but I will tackle that at noon today when I go into town for groceries etc.

I wanted to add this picture of Lil’ Bum and her cousins from their recent Easter egg hunt on Sunday. We had an early hunt/birthday party with our family. Take a close look at the picture.

100_2216

This picture is of Lil’ Bum, Cousin S, and Cousin C very diligently hunting the final egg of the day. They just couldn’t quite find it. Finally the youngest, Cousin C, was victorious.
Do you see the egg in the window sill? They looked up, down and all around.

Published in: on March 18, 2008 at 7:13 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/03/18/easter-clothes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. They are going to look amazing! Great job!

  2. You did good! The clothes are precious. I ordered matching, monogrammed, expensive outfits for my three, only to find out they WON’T BE HERE BY EASTER! I went to Target last night and did my best. I’m guessing my kids are going to look pretty snazzy for Mother’s Day this year!

  3. Super-cute finds!

    🙂

  4. I love egg hunts!

    Cute outfits. I usually don’t do the “Easter dress” thing, my kids are out and about on Easter day and I found it to be.. a waste of new clothing. 🙂

  5. Cute, Cute, Cute!
    I love them.

    Robin@heartofwisdom.com
    http://www.heartofwisdom.com/heartathome/

  6. You put my procrastinating self to shame!! 😀

    Stop by for a visit: http://anapronaday.blogspot.com

  7. That picture is so cute!!! I love easter clothes, but I don’t usually buy any. For one thing, I don’t have a girl, and the dresses are always so much cuter. Maybe this year I should just get two dresses and take their pictures.

  8. What cute Easter outfits!

    That picture is priceless.


Leave a Reply

