I have no creative titles left in my brain!

There, I said it.  I have no catchy titles or titillating subject to discuss.  I just need some randomness.  Sarah posted a completely random week last week and it worked for her so maybe today will work for me.

 The last two weeks have been crazy.  My coworker took a 2 week vacation and I miss her dearly.  I have been trying hard to do her work and mine so that she doesn’t return to chaos and it has been…..well….work.  We have been bombarded but I have managed.

I’ve been trying to psych myself up to start watching what I eat again but instead I have started snacking in the middle of the night again.  How crazy is that?  I want to diet but instead I start eating milk chocolate eggs at 2am.  Lil’ Bum and I are to be in a wedding in June and I had to be measured on Friday.  The dress is fitted in the waste and I don’t particulary want my jiggly belly showing.  It may be time to invest in a girdle.

 I’ve been pretty pumped about making my first trip to Walgreens to try and make some super deals but so far it hasn’t happened. Tracyhas gotten some awesome deals and I want in on the fun.   I thought maybe I would go last night after the kids were in bed but no such luck.  Mr. Bum and Baby Bum were asleep in the recliner by 7:30pm and Lil’ Bum will not go to sleep if the tv is on so I couldn’t leave until her bed time and then it was pouring rain.

Oh yeah, the rain.  Yesterday water was standing everywhere.  The rain drains faster than snow melts. I don’t really know how many inches we got but very close to here they got as much as 8 inches of water.  If you remember in a past post the last time it rained like that was a couple of days before Baby Bum was born and my house flooded.  I bet you can imagine what was racing through my mind yesterday.  You got it.  As soon as I walked through the door I was checking the carpet for water.  I am so thankful Mr. Bum shoveled up our yard and worked a new drainage system.

 Well, that is all I can muster for now.  I am seriously considering a contest sort of thing soon.  It is almost my 100th post and there is about to be some new little hooves running around the Barn Bum funny farm and I’m thinking about working new life and contest together.

Be sure and go wish Mr. Hallisicle a Happy Birthday and for a little chicken go see Pam. Now its almost time to go so I want to share that Annie’s pork header sort of disturbed me a bit but now I’ve grown to love it. Go see. It’s kinda cute in a deathy kinda way.

I was feeling like a bit of linky love.  If your needing a little refreshment go read Kristen’s instructions on sweet tea and then go see Doodaddy and share with him your least favorite day of the week. It’s time to go home.  If I missed you on my link frenzy and I know I’ve missed some I’ll catch you tomorrow.

Published in: on March 19, 2008 at 3:34 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/03/19/i-have-no-creative-titles-left-in-my-brain/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I always use the, “I will start on Monday” diet plan. Um, it is not working for me.

    Glad to hear you did not get flooded, my yeard was a swamp.

    Have a great day (mappers other good Southern friend)
    The Park Wife

  2. yeard or yard, I gues it depends onwhat part of the South you live in. I meant yard, but just can not type today.haha

  3. I guess it just proves my roots are in the south also, because no matter how you spelled it I completely understood. 🙂

  4. I so hear you on the weight thing. I keep telling myself, I will exercise tomorrow. Then I find myself doubling my food intake, using the excuse that I’m going to start exercising so I should enjoy it while I can. It’s a vicious cycle!

    Thanks for the linky love!! I had a friend make the header for me, I chose the image and told her what I wanted it to say in the little white area, and voila!

    My hubby’s was my design too. I think you’ve been over there, if not, and you need useless info, check out T-Bone sometime!

  5. So glad you did not get flooded again! I am out of interesting blog fodder too. I started going to Curves with DD 3 x a week. And am still gaining weight! I swear. It probably has something to do with the chocolate feeding frenzy. My MIL says it is illegal to diet between October and April. Because of the holidays. So… I have a couple of weeks of grace period left! LOL

  6. Thanks for the link–I’m sipping some right now. At 8:30 a.m.

    And as for the jiggly belly? Go for the girdle. Mine is a very close friend.


Leave a Reply

