It’s a Boy!

I am so sorry it took me so long to finish this up.  I’ve been a little under the weather this weekend.  You know the sore throat, aching body, sneezing before my mascara has a chance to dry, kind of thing.

 Sorry Kristen, he didn’t eat any pink flowers just snakes, snails and puppy dog tails. 🙂

On to the contest results.

We had

1. Pam

&

2. Bunnyb

left in the running and since I was too lazy to right their names on slips of paper and have Lil’ Bum draw I jumped on a random number generator and had it pick a random number between 1 & 2.  Give me a break I feel like poo.

The winner is…………………..

#1

PAM

Congrats Pam!!!  Sorry hun I’m still undecided on a prize but I promise it will be special.

Family Facts

The picture session went well.  We were able to go to the park and it made a world of difference in the mood of the children.  The slightly cool, humid air played heck with my cold and Lil’ Bum’s nose but it was worth it.  Baby Bum made his first trip to Walgreens yesterday evening and we did pretty good.  I’ll post more on that later. 

Now I’m just going to try to make it through the work day with as little whining as possible.  I will try to post more colt pics later and Mr. Bum thinks we may have another baby this week.

Thanks again to all who participated in both contests.

Published in: on March 31, 2008 at 7:53 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/03/31/its-a-boy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ahhhh, shucks! Well, I’m glad it was a boy. Because there aren’t many other choices. Hope you feel better! Glad the pictures went well!

  2. I feel like I should give an acceptance speech. But I feel like crap too. What’s up with you?? You doing ok? Shoot me an email later.
    We had a weird weekend here. Ran out of fuel at 1:30 AM last night. I was getting ready to go to bed and it felt so cold in here. I called W. down to check the furnace and it was out (our fuel gage is broke). He was going to run and get Kerosene to put in until we could order fuel in the morning, but I told him if someone neighbor wise saw him out there at 2 AM messing outside the house he might get met with a shotgun from a well meaning neighbor or they might call the police. So we waited till light and froze. It wasn’t too bad, but it’s frustrating.
    I was gonna email you all this junk, but I just told you the story. haha
    Hi Jess. Happy Monday to ya.

  3. Yay, it was a boy! 🙂 Congrats Pam! Fun game!!
    Can’t wait to see the pics of the cute colt!

  4. Waht’s wrong with spiders, snakes and dead mice on a Monday?

    Btw, just reading back entries and saw your Easter family photo. I adore it!!!

    Hallie 🙂

  5. Hope you feel better!


Leave a Reply

