So Far Away

As you probably know I live about 6 hours from my family.  I don’t regret the move but it’s on days like today that I feel so far away.  I lost a grandfather this morning and with Baby Bum being sick as he is I will not be there tomorrow for the funeral.  It is days like today that the distance is very hard.

 

Baby Bum is okay.  He still feels horrible.  He cries and whines most of the time.  I took him to the doctor this morning because he vomitted again last night.  He is just week but no vomiting & only 1 diarrhea today.  They told me to start him on soy this evening.  I just gave him 4 diluted ounces and so far so good.

 

Thanks for checking in.

Published in: on April 4, 2008 at 4:10 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/04/04/so-far-away/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh, I feel so bad for you. I’m sorry about losing your Grandfather. It hurt my hurt when I read that you couldn’t go to his funeral.

    I hope Baby Bum keeps everything down and starts making progress towards getting better. Try to have a peaceful weekend!

  2. I am so so sorry to hear about your grandfather. My heart hurts for you that you cannot be there for his funeral. I understand completely. We live about 9 hrs from all our family. It’s tough. HUGS to you!

    As for Baby Bum…. you are probably through the worst of it. I will keep my fingers crossed for you and will be thinking of you this weekend!

  3. Oh Momma Bum, I am so very very sorry. I am sorry you lost your grandfather, and that baby Bum is sick. I am soooo sorry that you can not be there with family and I hope you have peace in your heart with all of this. As a fellow “Okie” I would come hold your hand with and for you if I could. I have tears in my eyes as I write this to you, just wish I could take some of your pain, and I don’t even know you other than through a short time on your writing. Doesn’t that tell you how you have impacted one life at least through your blogging? You have a lot on your plate, please feel free to email if you want to vent, cry or need help. If I am close I will come running….I am retired you know!!!
    Take care my new friend,

  4. So sorry to hear about your grandfather. I know what that is like not being able to return. I lost two within a month and was too far to return for either funeral. And I’m so sorry to hear that baby bum is still sick. Poor guy. I hope he starts to feel better very soon!

  5. Keeping your whole family in my thoughts. You sure have a full plate right now.

    Hang in there momma. Hope little guy is feeling a bit better today.

    Hallie 🙂

  6. Just checking in on you, hoping you are doing ok. Hope if you had storms last night that you and the animals are fine, and that baby Bum is feeling better. Give us a post to let us know how you are, we are thinking of you today. Take care.

  7. Iknow that you wanted to be there but with a sick one you were where you needed to be. I am glad he is doing better.


Leave a Reply

