Hi, remember me!

Instead of going on with the excuses as to why I’ve not been blogging much I’ll just get on with the family update.

 

I feel like crap again.  I don’t know if its allergies or what but I’ve got the drainage.  So much so I usually throw up before work.  I’ve been taking tons of medicine and I just don’t think it could get worse.  Tomorrow has to bring some relief.  This kids thankfully have cleared up.  Still runny noses but they seem to be feeling great. 

Yesterday we went to “Hokomona City”, as Lil’ Bum called it, to join in celebrating the kids Great Grandmother’s 92 birtday.  She is a spunky little woman.  We had a picnic in the park and she was dresses 100 times better than I.  You would think I would learn something from her taste but I’m just too lazy.   After the party we made a quick stop into a Target and I cursed the fact that we don’t have one as I gazed upon their lower prices.

I don’t have a clue how our budget is going.  I have been watching what I am spending and saying no but haven’t had a chance to put a pencil to it.  It hasn’t helped the matter any that we have already spent about $200 in medical and its only the 5th.  That total will continue to rise tomorrow when I take Baby Bum to the dermatologist.  It is a worthy expense but still not fun.

So finally here are a few colt pictures.  They are not the best but this is what I could do while coughing my butt off and holding a 10.5 month old who by the way is walking everywhere.

100_2389
Here’s a glimpse of our newest little guy.

100_2391
He wouldn’t hardly come out from behind his momma and I was barefooted so this is all I got.

000_0100
This little guy isn’t quite so black anymore. I never thought I would say that a mousey brown was beautiful but he definitely pulls it off.

100_2390
Still his favorite spot. The day the last colt was born this little guy was full of excitement. Wanting to play and check out the new guy. Peanut wasn’t very fond of this whole idea but the youngest babies are buddies not.

Our hurt little guy is doing better. He and Stella are still staying in a smaller lot but Mr. Bum thinks he can turn them in a slightly larger area soon.

And now for the kids.

100_2387
She was very proud but wouldn’t dare touch it.

100_2375
I can’t believe how big he is getting and that he is actually WALKING.

Next week is the last week of dance. We had a rehearsal today and another on Wednesday and then next week holds rehearsal, dress rehearsal and then recital. I am so ready for a break.

 

Published in: on May 5, 2008 at 8:28 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/05/05/hi-remember-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nice update! Sorry to hear about your allergies — what a pain. Is it outdoor stuff? Horses? Rice cereal?

    Don’t laugh, but I had a big improvement in my allergies when I started doing nose washes — there’s this special bottle and salt stuff that kinda cleanses everything out. Not that you need one more thing to spend money on right now… but if you want to check it out, Google on “sinus rinse” and you should find it. I got mine at Walgreens on sale, too… do you have Walgreenses there?

    Anyway, we’re thinking about you and the kids and the critters out here in S.F…

  2. Nice update! Sorry to hear about your allergies — what a pain. Is it outdoor stuff? Horses? Rice cereal?

    Don’t laugh, but I had a big improvement in my allergies when I started doing nose washes — there’s this special bottle and salt stuff that kinda cleanses everything out. Not that you need one more thing to spend money on right now… but if you want to check it out, Google on “sinus rinse” and you should find it. I got mine at Walgreens on sale, too… do you have Walgreenses there?

    Anyway, we’re thinking about you and the kids and the critters out here in S.F…

  3. Hey there. Good to see the update. Take care of yourself

  4. WALKING! Yay! Now, Mom can start running and chasing! LOL Glad to see the update, I miss you when you don’t post! Have you tried Zyrtec for the allergies? My DH swears by it. It works better than anything he has used so far.

  5. Oh thank you for the update. I see the chanting finally got to you. I love the colts, they are such a pleasure in life don’t you think? Listen, my husband uses the sinus rinse thing and he swears by it. He does not snore nearly as much, hardly at all really, and he says he feels so much better. I think it has made a world of difference for him. I just have not broke down to try one myself. But I do not have sinus issues like he does. He says to tell you he highly recommends it!

  6. I so want a baby when I see them sleeping like that. Super cute.


Leave a Reply

