Mommy Confessions

I have a confession to make.  Since we are all friends I feel like I can tell you something and you will completely understand what I’m trying to say.  I love my children so much, but this…………….

 100_2501

Is making me a little crazy.  Pretty much he cries if I’m not holding him, and he cries if I am.  He cries til he turns red in the face if I put the Dr. Pepper up or if you shut the door, or the door to the fridge, or you take something away from him.  He even stands next to me when I use the bathroom and cries.  Oh, and his sister is starting to mimic him. 

He is so stinking cute but I’m tired of the crying.  At first I made excuses.  You know, he’s tired, hungry, doesn’t feel well, etc.  But then I had to admit the real problem……………………………

 

He’s spoiled!

 

Published in: on May 22, 2008 at 8:06 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/05/22/mommy-confessions/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Aww, that is funny. At least it’s not serious! Yeah, ok, that is serious.

  2. He’s dramatic. He has the soul of an actor that’s all. Nurture it!

  3. Well my grand baby screams!!! And she is only 7 months old. And I mean SCREAMS. Please tell me she will out grow it. I have never had a screamer and it is killing my ears!

  4. Yeah, Mal does that. He is so spoiled it makes me cringe. So is Braeden. I can’t quite figure out how it happened…. it just snuck up on me. I have started putting my foot down and hardening myself to the screams and making them wait or deal with it or whatever. It makes me crazy though. I completely understand.

    Boy is he cute….. even screaming!!! LOL

    We always say that God made the boys so cute so we wouldn’t murder them… LOL

  5. whither says : I absolutely agree with this !

  6. Hello, I found you on “MapperSnapper”
    I can relate to your “Siren” Fortunatley out of three, boys, I only had one that demanded full attention at all times! I know it doesn’t seem possible, but it does get better. Eventually you will lose your hearing! No I’m just playin! It is usually a stage! Good luck, and nice blog!

  7. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Honeylocust.


Leave a Reply

