Pass the bug!

Every family has played this game before and oh how fun it is.  Our little game started Tuesday at 3pm.  Baby Bum got sick at school.  It didn’t last more than a few hours.  Next came Lil’ Bum’s turn at 3:30pm on Wednesday.  I was more than a little nervous when 3 o’clock rolled around on Thursday but the game seemed to be over.  Until Friday afternoon when Mr. Bum decided to play. 

Saturday and Sunday left me feeling lucky and relieved but then last night about 8pm I realized I also got a turn.

You don’t always realize just how loved you really are until you 4 year old feels the need to keep watch as you play in the toilet.  She came in very quietly and even after I asked her to go in the other room she instead sat on the rug a few feet away. 

 

I pray the game is over.  Right now I am nursing a pretty bad headache but the tummy troubles seem over.  I had planned an informative post on all the ways I earn extra money online and where I find out about all the cool freebies and deals but that will have to wait until another day. 

Published in: on May 27, 2008 at 1:04 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/05/27/pass-the-bug/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your 4 yr old wanting to be by you even as you puke your guts out is sweet, in a weird, completely “I get it cause I’m a Mama” kind of way 🙂

  2. Wow, that rots! Hope you guys are all feeling better soon!

  3. Oh, bless your heart! I hope you guys are better soon. I can’t wait to read your post on making money. Sounds interesting.

  4. Gack. So sorry you are playing pass the bug at your house. Keeping my fingers crossed that this round skips our house! Feel better soon …. I can’t wait to read your post on earning money online!

  5. I prefer NOT to play this game with y’all. Please feel free to invite me over when you are playing a non-infectious game….like Monopoly!

    Hallie
    http://wonderfulworldofweiners.blogspot.com/

  6. Oh my goodness!! You all seem to pass one thing after another around all the time. I am so glad my kids are all grown. Have you gotten any new foals lately? I am looking forward to your posting on the savings from the online stuff. Share your knowledge girl we need it too.


Leave a Reply

