Title

I am completely lost on a title for today’s post.  So “Title” it is.  How’s that for creativity.

With my blog posts being sporadic the last month or so you have to atleast give me credit for being consistent.  I have consistently been distant.

I had big plans for a sharing different avenues that I have made a little extra cash but I was thrown for a loop Wednesday.  Have you ever felt like you were under attack?  That is exactly how I felt.  I don’t mean to continue to post about sickness and stress but it has been coming non stop.

As you know we recently lost my grandfather (Mom’s stepdad).  Well a few weeks ago my other grandfather found out he had cancer in his right kidney.  Good thing was they could remove his kidney and be finished except that his left kidney only had 40% function so dialysis was in his future.  Well, bad news is they took his kidney and found more cancer so he will start cancer treatments short a kidney.

So this brings us to last week.  Mom had a lump removed from her breast.  They thought it didn’t look like cancer but then the results came in Wednesday and it was.  When she first told me I knew she had to be joking but then realized, you don’t joke about a cancer diagnosis.  So, good news, they think they got it all but she either needs to have more tissue removed and do 6 weeks of radiation or have a mastectomy.  Tuesday she is going for the tissue removal and radiation after.  Let’s say I was more than a little freaked out.  Mr. Bum was fishing until late with his father  and normally it doesn’t bother me to be home alone with the kids but Wednesday night I was afraid.  I heard noises and couldn’t relax.  I was worried who would be next.  Would it be my kids? 

After a full day of scheduling a trip to Arkansas this weekend I am finally a little more calm.  Things will work out and I will get that post on legit online money making tools.  Just not today……………….or this weekend.  We will come back on Monday.  I’ll plan to post more then.

 

Have a great weekend.

Published in: on May 30, 2008 at 2:54 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/05/30/title/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Honey, I am thinking of you. You take care of yourself and those kiddos. I will be sending healing thoughts to your Mom and your grandfather and keeping them in my thoughts. Drive carefully and have a safe safe trip. Hope to hear good news soon.

    They say bad luck and bad things come in 3s. If this is true (while the bad has been REALLY bad) at least you can feel that this might be an ending for a little while.

    Mental (((HUGS))) to you.

  2. Man, I am so sorry to hear about all your bad news items. Thank goodness you have your friends ie US to share, vent, and to be consoled by. I hope you feel the love, the compassion, and the hope that all is well. You need a turn around in your life and I feel this weekend is it. Take care, be careful and stay safe.

  3. Watching the weather and hoping you are safe where ever you are. The storms are headed towards Arkansas. Take care, stay safe and I hope your heart was lifted this weekend with your visit.

  4. Sorry all this is going on. I’ve been out of town, just catching up on reading now. Hope you are doing ok and the kids are well.

  5. Just checking on you and hoping you are weathering ALL the storms, both literally and figuratively. Thinking of you.

  6. So sorry about all the bad news. You certainly have a right to write about it. I hope your weekend was good and you could relax a bit. I hate when you start worry about your kids. Definitely hard to relax!

  7. Just thinking of you. Wondered how you were. Figured a quick note here was easier than an email to read right now. You’re in my thoughts and prayers.

  8. Just got home and was thinking of you. Hope you are doing as well as you can be. Hugs and let us know how you are as soon as you can.


Leave a Reply

