Love Hurts

When Lil’ Bum was around 2 she went through a biting spell.  The difference in then and now is that her bite was intended to be painful. 

Baby Bum has become very affectionate over the last several months.  He gazes into my eyes lovingly and slaps me in the eyeball.  I laugh as I’m typing this but in all honesty I scream in pain daily.  I guess its a boy thing. 

My son shows how much he loves me with slaps to the side of the head and eyeball, scratches on my neck that look like hickeys, a double scratch and pinch to my double chin, and like tonight……….

An excruciating pinch to the tender fleshy inside of my upper arm:

100_2186

Published in: on March 15, 2008 at 8:13 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thebarnbums.wordpress.com/2008/03/15/love-hurts/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh, my goodness. I am right there with you. Both of my boys have done that to me! Mal is still doing it. He also loves to bite when he is nursing! ANd try to rip my lip off. I think you are right, it’s a boy thing. I know Jenna never did this kind of stuff!

  2. My daughter was meaner than 2 out of 3 of my boys. My youngest was a hellion, and then some. Still is, and loves to catch me off guard with the loving look before coming in for the kill!

  3. Ouch.

  4. Wow—I’ve NEVER been loved THAT MUCH. You are so lucky to bear the wounds of true love!


Leave a comment